Broker Check

Blog

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Looking to retire? Make sure you plan for one of the biggest risks you face that you probably don’t even know about.

 

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Financial pitfalls happen to everyone. Veterans are no exception. Here are 5 financial pitfalls Veterans should avoid.

 

Monday, July 25, 2022

Panic selling in a bear market isn’t worth it. Here’s what you should do instead.

 

Friday, June 10, 2022

Looking to work with a financial advisor? Here’s why it’s important to choose a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ professional.

 

Monday, May 9, 2022

 

Show All

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

 

Monday, February 28, 2022

 

Friday, February 11, 2022

 

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

In the financial world, you’ll often see the term “fiduciary” used. But what exactly does this term mean, and how does it impact your relationship with a financial advisor? At Horizon Planning Group, we aim to educate...

 

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

 

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

These transitions are difficult for everyone, but servicemen and women, both active and retired, have some very distinctive challenges that they need to address at each juncture.

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Running your own business can be one of the most stressful and, conversely, the most rewarding accomplishments of your life. According to the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, consistently, 20% of start-up s mall businesses fail in the first...

 

Friday, January 7, 2022

Take a moment and visualize your retirement; what do you see? Do you see yourself traveling the world or maybe spending all of your time with your grandkids? No matter what you imagine your retirement to look like, I bet you don't see...

 

Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Planning for your future can be a daunting task, regardless of your experience with money. Many people struggle trying to gain control over their situation and rarely know where to start. Want to start optimizing your money to enhance...

 

Saturday, January 1, 2022

At Horizon Planning Group, we believe in the importance of community and family. So, when someone refers a friend or family member to us, we take that trust seriously. If you know someone who could benefit from our financial planning...

 

Saturday, January 1, 2022

 

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

The most wonderful time of the year can also be the most expensive time of the year. Don’t get trapped by holiday debt; try out some of these tips to help you avoid overspending. Set a spending limit Be realistic about your...

 

Monday, November 15, 2021

We support our local charities year-round, but there is something extra special about supporting charities during the holiday season.

 

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Budgeting Made Simple Starting a budget and keeping it can be time-consuming and stressful, but every household needs to keep tabs on where their money is going. A budget is straightforward; it is nothing more than balancing your...